A Better Breakfast at McDonald’s

According to the Buffalo News, McDonald’s is thinking about extending their menu to “destination beverages” which include smoothies, iced coffee and other specialty coffees.

In other McD’s news, MSNBC notes they recently beat out Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and BK in a coffee taste test.

If that wasn’t enough McD’s news, rumor has it (according to FOXNews) that McD’s might start serving breakfast 24/7. It’s about time.

10 comments so far

  1. Red on

    Sausage biscuits 24/7? YES!

  2. cincodemayo1 on

    Agreed! I just wish I could have my college years back so I could really take advantage of it!

  3. radmoose on

    Jack In The Box has had 24/7 Breakfast for awhile now.. hope the rumor is true… I want a Bacon/Egg/Cheese McGriddle at 10pm =)

  4. cincodemayo1 on

    Yup, JITB has had it for as long as I can remember, and I think they make the most of their breakfast items. I’m sure this’ll be a good move for McD’s.

  5. drmike on

    I would love to see all day breakfast at McDonalds. I can get it at Bojangles here in Charlotte but prefer McDonalds’ breakfasts.

  6. cincodemayo1 on

    No Bojangles here, but Jack In The Box doesn’t have nearly a breakfast selection like McD’s. I, too, second a bacon/egg/cheese McGriddle.

  7. drmike on

    Actually I don’t mind Jack in the box either. Just none of them are close to me.

    Rather just eat at Shoney’s and pig out to be honest. 🙂

  8. cincodemayo1 on

    No Shoney’s in CA (that I know of) but JITB is a close second. Although, JITB doesn’t have McGriddles…

  9. drmike on

    Not a big McGriddle fan. Just just something about the maple-ness that doesn’t sit well with me.

  10. cincodemayo1 on

    Yeah, it’s an acquired taste. But I’ve never been able to eat more than one McGriddle at a time. Gets to be a little too much…


Comments are closed.