Putting a Face on Breakfast

Breakfast

This site has been getting a lot of blog attention lately, but I think it’s a perfect fit for this site.

Artist Jon Huck has a series of photos that has two pictures, one of a person and one of what they eat for breakfast.

It reminds me a little of those commercials that show a plate of food on one side of the screen and Aunt Sally in a dress that resembles that food.

I think Lifelounge says it best…

If for some reason I could only have one meal a day it would most definitely be a cooked breakfast. When it’s good, it’s by far my favourite meal of the day to both eat and cook. That’s one of the reasons why I immediately warmed to Californian photographer John Huck’s Breakfast project. For the project, Huck chronicled the eating habits of more than 100 of his friends by photographing both them and their food at the beginning of their days and collating them into a large collection of images. It’s actually really interesting and insightful to see how some people choose to start their day.