Stuffed.

Stuffed!

Stuffed as in plush toys, not Thanksgiving.

I’m a little late on this, but from now until Dec. 2, if you’re in LA stop by Munky King in Hollywood for STUFFED a plush food show!

The show will be comprised of 3 main sections. The first is “The Feast”. The Feast will center around a plush turkey designed by Shane Geil of Purple Flavor and will be rounded out with lobster, sushi, pizza and many more mouthwatering food favorites. The second section is the “Dessert Cart” which will be spilling over with sweets, cakes and pies made of delicious looking felt and fabric. The third section is the “Grocery Store” which will have bountiful baskets of all different kinds of colorful plush foods that can be purchased and taken home starting on opening night! The Grocery Store will house fortune cookies, apples, doughnuts and more fun treats.

From the über-realistic cupcakes made by Kenta Shibusawa (Japan) to the cartoon-esque bread and butter of Heidi Kenney of My Paper Crane (USA) STUFFED lampoons the traditional American holiday food spread and combines humor with art.

Plush and food themed art will be for sale the night of the event and throughout the exhibition.

I haven’t been yet, but hopefully I’ll make it before it’s over. I think I may have to grab these plush cereal boxes.

Munky King
7308 Melrose Ave.
Los Angeles, CA
(213) 620-8787

UPDATE: In case you can’t make the show or don’t live in Los Angeles, check out this Flickr set.

2 comments so far

  1. Diana Garrett on

    I love munky king! I bought a plush sushi roll there! Hysterical. Love your site. I have a site about food too. But it’s more of a sociological study into what matters most to people… anyway, cheers to your site.

  2. cincodemayo1 on

    Thanks for the props. I need to go check out the Munky King show!

    I just checked out your site and it’s very cool…I actually did a post on last meals not too long ago. Might be of interest…


Comments are closed.

