Top Chef 3: Assignment Miami Beach

According to the Miami Herald, Top Chef Season 3 is headed to Miami. Being that I lived there for about 17 years, I couldn’t be happier. Here’s what the Herald had to say…

Don’t be surprised if you see young people in white jackets running down Lincoln Road with sauté pans and white truffle oil.

Top Chef, Bravo’s hit culinary competition, will film its third season in the Miami area this spring, the cable network has confirmed.

The show is famous for on-location cooking challenges: Past seasons saw contestants prepare street-cart food in San Francisco and a surfer’s breakfast on the beaches of Malibu. The Wednesday night show pits 15 chefs against each other for a cash prize and the publicity the title of Top Chef brings.

An item in a Greater Miami Convention and Visitors Bureau report says the hour-long show will film 13 of its 15 episodes in Miami starting this month.

Follow the link above for more info.

3 comments so far

  1. jeremy thomas on

    Am I on season 3? I hope!

  2. cincodemayo1 on

    Are you? Did you try out?

  3. jeremy thomas on

    I did, I flew to LA the final day of submission, took a cab to the “Mail Boxes Ect.” to drop the tape by noon “ET”, took the cab back to LAX and flew back to Colorado. There is good competion this season, I’ll be back one way or another.


Comments are closed.

