Take a Hint

Hint

I’ll admit it. I’m addicted to iced tea. It’s what I order at every meal, and I can’t drink it without at least 3 Splenda’s. But on occasion, I want some water. And tap water won’t cut it.

Fiji and Voss are quite good, as is Evian and any other plain old bottled water, but sometimes those “natural spring waters” are just plain dull. They all end up tasting the same. And if you have to drink the same thing over and over again (unless its iced tea loaded with Splenda) it gets boring.

That’s where Hint comes in. Hint adds just a hint of flavor to their water. And their slogan “Drink Water, Not Sugar” pretty much sums these bottles up.

I found a few bottles at my local grocery store and was pleasantly surprised. I thought they’d taste like those flavored Propel waters or those new Aquafina waters, where it tastes like you’re drinking juice. But it in fact tastes like your drinking water, although it smells like the flavor on the bottle. An odd sensation at first, but quite refreshing after a few swigs.

The bottles are also a great size (not too big, not too small) and the flavors are really great, and include Peppermint, Apple, Mango Grapefruit, Pomegranate-Tangerine, Lime, Raspberry-Lime, Pear, Tropical Punch, Strawberry Kiwi, and Cucumber. I sampled Peppermint, Apple, Pear and Lime, and I think the Peppermint and Pear were my faves.

Head over to their site to find out where you can purchase Hint, or order it directly from their site.

2 comments so far

  1. Ryan on

    We have something like that here in the Philippines, but it’s carbonated and the flavors are a bit too intense for my tastes.

  2. cincodemayo1 on

    No carbonation here. Just water that smells like a hint of flavor. I’ve tried some other brands of flavored water, and while some taste like actual water, they have a bit of carbonation that gets old after a while.


Comments are closed.

