Stuffed Flank Steak

I totally stole this recipe from Trader Joe’s, but I didn’t feel like driving there last night so I went to the local grocery store and made this myself. It was just as good as TJ’s, and a whole lot cheaper.

Ingredients

  • Thin Cut Beef (or Flank Steak)
  • Red Pepper
  • Basil
  • Goat Cheese
  • Olive Oil
  • Garlic Salt
  • Pepper
  • Toothpicks or Twine

Directions

  1. I don’t think I actually used flank steak last night, but I found a very thin cut of meat. Came with 3 large pieces. I seasoned both sides generously in garlic salt and pepper.
  2. Then, add a bunch of basil, a handful of chopped red peppers, and a good amount of goat cheese. Roll up, and seal with a toothpick or kitchen twine.
  3. I then oiled up a pan, places the 3 rolls of meat on top and drizzled with olive oil. I tossed it into an oven at 350º for about 15-20 minutes.
  4. It’s a quick dish to prep and make, and it looked good! You could plate it with a salad or soup or more veggies or potatoes for a complete meal.
